skip navigation

Wildcats Wrap-Up 2017-18 Season

By Wildcat Hockey, 04/01/18, 6:30PM CDT


Awards Ceremony, Next Season Captains and Banquet at Medakota Country Club

The Wildcat's celebrated another season at their banquet and awards ceremony at Mendakota Country Club in March.    Teammates honored their Senior Players;  Assistant Captain, Isaac Kawlewski, Cole Peplinski and Brandon Toussaint via video presentation and senior gifts.  

Coach Taylor presented South Suburban  All-Conference  Team Awards to:  Junior, Keegan Johnson, Junior, Nick Sherek and Sophomore, Jonny Meiers.   Receiving  Honorable Mention awards were:  Senior, Cole Peplisnki, Senior Brandon Toussaint and Sophomore, Max Meekin.

Outgoing Captain, Isaac Kawlewski, announced the captains for the 2018-2019 season:  Returning Captains, Keegan Johnson and Nick Sherek along with Jonny Meiers and Max Meekin as Assistant Captains.

Coach Taylor and Coach Carlson provided player and team accolades for the season and presented the following awards to Wildcat players:

  • Hobey Baker Award:  Senior, Isaac Kawlewski
  • Most Outstanding Player:  Junior, Nick Sherek
  • Rookie Of The Year:  Sophomore, Max Meekin
  • H.E.A.R.T (Honor, Effort, Attitude, Respect, Team):  Junior, Keegan Johnson
  • Most Improved Player:  Junior, Parker Swanson
  • Best Plus/Minus:  Junior, Nick Sherek
  • Highest Overall Point Total:  Junior, Keegan Johnson
  • Hardest Worker:  Junior, Keegan Johnson
  • 2017-18 Captain Awards:  Captain, Keegan Johnson, Assistant Captain, Isaac Kawlewski and Assistant Captain Nick Sherek


Congratulations to all players, coaches, parents and fans!